St Dominic Catholic Primary

If we live by truth and in love, we shall grow in Christ

Year 4 Class Blog

Show list Show Grid
  • Thursday 24 November 2022 Autumn 4 Year 4 have been exceptionally busy exploring different topics, places and preparing for their class assembly.
  • Friday 21 October 2022 Autumn 1 Blog 3
  • Thursday 6 October 2022 Autumn Blog 2
  • Thursday 22 September 2022 Autumn 1 Blog 1
  • Monday 11 July 2022 1.7.22
  • Monday 20 June 2022 17.06.22
  • Thursday 26 May 2022 13/05/22
  • Friday 6 May 2022 Year 4 Summer 1
  • Wednesday 30 March 2022 Stations of the Cross
  • Friday 18 March 2022 Science Week 2022
  • Wednesday 9 March 2022 Author Visit
  • Friday 4 March 2022 World Book Day Year 4 Year 4 thoroughly enjoyed their workshop with the fantastic Professor Pango Mango! Where they explored performance poetry using drama and music!
  • Thursday 10 February 2022 States of Matter
  • Friday 28 January 2022 Law and Order As part of our new topic 'Law and Order', we have been thinking about these key questions:
  • Tuesday 18 January 2022 The Rule of Thirds In Year 4, we have been using the 'Rule of Thirds' to help us create artistic compositions. Using pencil, we have explored line and tone to produce some wonderful landscape work. Here are some super examples below!
  • Wednesday 15 December 2021 A Musical Performance
  • Wednesday 15 December 2021 Investigating Sound
  • Saturday 4 December 2021 Advent Year 4
  • Friday 19 November 2021 Judaism Week As part of our activities for Judaism Week, Rabbi Adam joined us from the local Synagogue for an exciting virtual assembly. We learnt about some special Jewish artefacts, and he shared many fascinating facts about Judaism with us. We all agreed that it was an enriching experience for everyone!
  • Saturday 6 November 2021 'That's All Folks'
  • Saturday 16 October 2021 Collective Worship Year 4
  • Friday 1 October 2021 Scientists and Inventors
  • Tuesday 21 September 2021 Welcome to Year 4 What a great start to the term! We have launched into lots of exciting topics and we have been getting used to our new classroom routines. In PSHE, we designed our own personal flags by including our favourite hobbies and individual interests. As part of our 'That's All Folks'topic, we have explored the beginnings of animation by creating our own zoetropes. When we viewed the rotating images through the slits, they appeared to move! In English, we enjoyed sharing our ideas about who we admired and why. We thought carefully about why certain people were good role models and how they could inspire us to do great things in the future!

Subscribe to our news as an RSS feed